Get to know me ! (Tag)

I know that’s really random, but I wanted to do something lighter so this is a try !

1. What is your middle name?

I’m not proud of it at all… It’s a good old fashioned Marie-Madeleine

2. What is your favorite colour?

Hmmm I would say black (It IS a colour for me!)and red, but I also like other colours. For example I absolutely love having green, blue or orange nails!

3. Who was your first best friend?

We met when we were in “kindergarten” (I don’t know if it’s the good word though) when we were about 3-5 y.o. We spent so much time together and always had been in the same classes, but now we are in different schools and it’s quite hard to find time to see eah other.

4. How tall are you?

1m70 (~5.5 ft)

5. Cats or Dogs?

Rabbits, rats or ferrets? I never had a cat or a dog, but I guess dog! Even though I really love cats too!

6.Funniest moment throughout School?

Really random, but it was the first thing that jumped to my mind rn ! When I was in primary school, for april fool day we (my whole class) once hide in the park near our school to surprise our teacher ! I probably had funniest moment since then, but I have such a bad memory !

7. How many countries have you visited?

Not that many and I definitely think that visiting a city in a whole country is really not enough. But yeah, I’ve been to London, Berlin and other cities in Germany, traveled through Florida, Tunis, Switzerland, Italy (Roma, Florence), Vatican. 7 for now !

8. Are you in/gone to college?

Yes. I’m in my second year at university, studying English.

9. What was your favorite/worst subject in High School?

My favourites were definitely French literature (with an amazing teacher who organized our school trip to Italy! )English, reinforced English and LELE (Literature in foreign language), the worst was philosophy ! It was interesting, but we learned so many unnecessary things…

10. What is your Favorite drink?

I recently discovered aloe vera water ! But in summer I fancy a fresh mojito while being in the pool!

11. What is your favorite animal?

Foxes, Wolves, Stags. I looooove foxes ! And my lovely Milo!

12. What is your favorite perfume?

Hypnotic Poison by Dior  (It used to be my mother’s perfume when I was younger)

13. Tea or Coffee?

1000000 % TEA !

14. What would you (or have you) name your children?

I really like Sybille for a girl and Erwan or Zackary for a boy !

15. What Sports do you play/Have you played?

Currently I’m a lazy sock, but I used to try several sports! I’ve played badminton, basketball, “table tennis”, circus art, archery, fencing, swimming, dance (modern, classic, country), ju ji tsu and other!

16. What is your favorite book?

I don’t have A favourite book, but here are some I like : The Perk of Being a Wallflower, The Spiderwick chronicles, Joyland, You’re making me hate you… The thing is, I don’t read a book at a time, I can’t. I’m currently reading about 20 books at the same time! If you want to know more, I have a section of this blog (yes I will put more books in it) in which I will do some reviews of books I read.

17. Who are some of your favorite YouTubers?

I’m really not hard to please and every video is good for my English improvements sooo… I have several ! JackSepticEye, Zoella, ThatcherJoe, CutiePieMarzia, Will Darbyshire, SortedFood, Jim Chapman, Doodleodle, Sammy Paul, Lucy Moon, Steven Bridges, Evan Edinger, Kick the PJ, Bertie Gilbert, Harmony Nice, Kiera Rose… OMG I have so many more!

18. What is your favorite movie?

I really love Requiem for a Dream, Brave, Braveheart, Gladiator, The Mist, and way more !

19. Are you Single or Taken?

I’m taken by myself !

20. Whats your idea of an ideal first date?

Ouuuuh ! I would say going to a museum or a library, or watching stars or going in a nice place to drink tea. Anything done with heart ! Or something really weird like going into a oddities shop !

21. How many Girlfriends/Boyfriends have you had?

I had several, but only two real “long” relationships.

22. Favorite memory from childhood?

My father used to work with animals, so I had the chance to help him feed the otters, sea lion, storks, penguins, raccoons, coypus… It was really lovely !
23. Do you speak any different languages and how well?

I spoke German  fluently(but I haven’t properly spoke for years so my level is not as good as it was!), I can speak a bit of spanish, obviously fluent French and fluent English.

24. Do you have any siblings?

I have a brother (born in 2004) named Arthur (Morgana and Arthur, get the reference?), and the new husband of my mother has 2 daughters called Emma ( born in 2002) and Valentine (born in 2005), I’m the oldest, yay !

25. How would you describe your fashion sense?

Inexistant ? You will see me wear mostly men shirts with black jeans, or men t shirts with jeans.. I honestly prefer being comfortable rather than fashionable.

26. What is your favorite restaurant?

I love asian restaurant ! But I prefer homemade food.

27. What are some of your favorite tv shows?

I used to love Teen Wolf and New Girl, but I got bored. I love Rick and Morty, Penny Dreadful, American Horror Story, Hannibal, Sherlock, 2 broke girls, Gravity Falls, Riverdale, Peaky Blinders, GoT, Under the Dome, IZombie, The Middle….

28. PC or mac?

PC

29. What phone do you have? (iOS v Android?)

LG G3  and I loooooooove it ! The pictures are amazing, I never had problems with it !

30. Tell us one of your bad habits!

I eat when I’m sad or upset !

31. When was the last time you cried?

Yesterday after having watched a super sad video.

32. If you were another person, would you be a friend of yourself?

I guess? I can be so bad, but I’m quite funny and I really love to take care of the people I like, so why not !

33. Do you use sarcasm a lot?

I….DO

34. What is your eye color?

Green-ish

35. Scary movie or happy endings?

Scary movie!

36. Favorite smells?

I love the smell of rain, Yankee candy corn candles, flowers, hay, forest, coffee…

37. What’s the furthest you’ve ever been from home?

Definitely Florida ! More than 7.302,41 km !

38. Do you have any pets?

Yes yes yes  ! I have the love of my life….. MILO ❤17797157_1298647840243462_833092543_o

And Swiffer (At my parents’ house  ! )

1486922397409

39. Do you have freckles?

I do have some light freckles on my face, especially around my nose and cheeks.

40. Is it okay for guys to wear pink?

They can even dye they hair pink if they want ! There is no such dumb thing as “girl colour” or “boy colour” !

41. What’s your Zodiac sign?

I’m a proud Gemini (June 16)

42. Do you have some travels in mind?

Yup ! I will try to visit Ireland in October ! I really do want to fly to Scandinavia someday!

43. What’s your biggest fear?

I’m so afraid of the dark, sometimes it’s really hard to bear. Otherwise I used to be afraid of clowns and thunder, but it got better with time!

44. What’s your favourite celebration?

H.A.L.L.O.W.E.E.N. I’m so exited when October comes, it’s soooo good!

45. Tattoos or piercings?

Tattoos !

46. Who would you like to see in concert and what was the last concert you saw?

I would love to see Nickelback, Paramore, Nightwish and so many more! Nirvana too, but I guess it’s a bit late.. The last concert I went to was Imagine Dragons and it was sooooo good! Way better than any album versions.

Update  :  I’m going to see James Blunt in October !

47. Who’s your favourite film director ?

Tim Burton. I love his crazyness and the universe of his movies.

48. Do you want to get married?

I guess not. I don’t like commitment…

49.  Do you miss anyone right now?

Yes, many people.

50. Favourite quote?

“Life is too boring to wear matching socks”

I try to live by this simple quote, but lately, my socks were matching… So I’m not even good at keeping up with my quotes!

Leave a Reply

